Author Topic: Can I Use A Variac With A Voltage Stabilizer???  (Read 7653 times)

Offline Bee

Can I Use A Variac With A Voltage Stabilizer???
« on: June 09, 2016, 08:35:28 AM »
Hi Hukyers,

I'm a newbie. I'm gonna send my order & tranfer payment to Mr. Li shortly for a Huky. I do appreciate many knowledges, inputs, opinions contributed by the experienced Hukyers in this forum, from which I learnt a great deal about the Huky. Now I know exactly which options I have to order together with the Huky. I also already ordered & paid for a Phidgets 1048 + an Acrylic Enclosure 3810, which are now on their way shipped to me. To use the Phidgets 1048, I believe that I will ask Mr. Li to install all 3 digital probes of BT, ET & MET for my Huky.

Now I'm gonna send my order & payment to Amazon to buy a Variac: PHC Enterprise SC-3M Variac Variable Transformer, 300 VAC Max, 0-130V Output, 3 Amp. However, the electricity current here (in Vietnam where I'm living) is 220V while this Variac's is 130V. Because I do believe in the recommendation of many experienced Hukyers in this forum for this Variac, that's why I think I will definitely buy this Variac and then I will buy a Voltage Stabilizer in Vietnam to run the Variac. In this matter, would you please be so kind to advise me if it's possible to do that as a solution for the voltage difference?

I hope I will recieve some of your advices as soon as possible, so that I can process my order the soonest. Can't wait to be an "real Hukyer".

Thank you very much in advance for any input & advice!

Happy roasting!

Bee

Offline LTB

• Solid or Perf: Both (solid on)
  • Serial Number: 1003
  • J or T : T
  • Charge Weight : 460 gr
Re: Can I Use A Variac With A Voltage Stabilizer???
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2016, 12:17:53 PM »
well, why don't you buy a 250 V variac ???

Offline Bee

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2016, 05:49:03 PM »
well, why don't you buy a 250 V variac ???

Thank you for your idea, LTB.