Forum > Pre Purchase

Looking to Upgrade Have No Clue What to Add

(1/2) > >>

bradenl123:
Hey everyone,

My name is Braden I am 25 and live in El Paso Texas. I have been roasting on the Freshroast SR 500 for 5 years and wanted to upgrade. I was originally looking at Mill City and BC but came to the conclusion that is just too much money for me right now. I have scoured the HB forums and have decided the Huky is probably the best for me. Two questions: What on earth do I add? My main goal is to be able to profile consistently and learn how to roast in a professional way on a smaller footprint. What are the recommended upgrades for someone who wants to make a single purchase and have no limitations in the end? Also, how easy is this to put together? I have really no mechanical knowledge.

Thanks,

Braden

SusanJoM:

--- Quote from: bradenl123 on August 15, 2017, 11:47:26 AM ---Hey everyone,

My name is Braden I am 25 and live in El Paso Texas. I have been roasting on the Freshroast SR 500 for 5 years and wanted to upgrade. I was originally looking at Mill City and BC but came to the conclusion that is just too much money for me right now. I have scoured the HB forums and have decided the Huky is probably the best for me. Two questions: What on earth do I add? My main goal is to be able to profile consistently and learn how to roast in a professional way on a smaller footprint. What are the recommended upgrades for someone who wants to make a single purchase and have no limitations in the end? Also, how easy is this to put together? I have really no mechanical knowledge.

Thanks,

Braden

--- End quote ---

A HUKY just won't fit your stated goals.
I have no idea what roaster would, but I am quite sure the HUKY won't.
Which is too bad, because it is a great little roaster....
Good luck.

edtbjon: