Author Topic: Hello from a quaint little town called Los Angeles  (Read 6969 times)

Offline BeetleGoose

Hello from a quaint little town called Los Angeles
« on: July 30, 2015, 02:01:58 PM »
Hello all,

I've been fortunate to stumble onto the Huky 500 coffee roaster and this forum. I haven't yet bought one, but this place has been a wealth of knowledge (along with the HB forum) in making me decide to buy one.

A little background about me: As a home roaster for a little over 1 & 1/2 years and coffee enthusiast, I've been having a blast learning about roasting with my Poppery II. However, the little Poppery that could is starting to show signs of wear, and it will probably not last me very long, hence my desire to purchase a replacement. Also, I'm a chemist by education and trade and experienced in multitudes of laboratory techniques, and it is in this technical area that I'm heavily favoring something where I can control more aspects (re: parameters) of the roast. So with that, I'm hoping to get a Huky soon.