Author Topic: my first roasts... your opinion matters  (Read 15817 times)

Offline Almulhem_900

my first roasts... your opinion matters
« on: February 22, 2016, 11:14:43 PM »
Greetings Huky community,

I'm new to this great toy and I have had several roasts trying to understand/control the machine. I'm a perforated user and I tried to follow mr. Li guide.

Attached is one of my profiles. I appreciate your comments.

charging 350 g at about 220 C and the fan is always on. Gas at charging is 2.0 kpa. After that it goes up and down trying to hit the targets but obviously I was not successful. I admit the roast is quick.

Offline Wayneg1

• Global Moderator
  • Solid or Perf: Perforated
  • Serial Number: 825
  • J or T : T
  • Charge Weight : 400
Re: my first roasts... your opinion matters
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2016, 07:15:07 AM »
It will be easier to provide feedback if you mark your events on the graph.  Marking Charge, Dry End, First Crack Start, First Crack End and Drop will give the forum much needed information to critique your roast profile.  There is a section here that explains how to setup up Artisan and how to do the basic things above.  Cheers.

Offline Jayel

• Charge Weight : 350g
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2016, 07:32:01 AM »
Not bad for a first roast at all, but you won't really know how it came out until you taste it. Along with what Wayneg1 said, you really should mark events, and also mark when you increase/decrease power and fan. You can do this by creating buttons for different power and fan settings.

Here is a good thread on adding event buttons with some setting you can download and load into Artisan: https://www.hukyforum.com/index.php/topic,733.0.html

By doing this you can get a good idea of what did throughout the roast and learn from your mistakes and successes.

Offline Almulhem_900

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2016, 09:18:49 AM »
Thanks for the comments and I'm sorry for not providing these information.