Author Topic: Yet another Artisan release segues into a conversation about the Raspberry Pi  (Read 31490 times)

Offline thusband

• Solid or Perf: Solid
  • Serial Number: 712
  • J or T : J
  • Charge Weight : Varies
Re: Another SoCal Member
« Reply #30 on: July 21, 2016, 10:17:14 AM »
Using a Raspberry Pi sounds like a great idea.  I'm always looking for Pi projects.

Offline coffeesnob

Re: Raspberry PI + Artisan + Phidget 1048
« Reply #31 on: August 17, 2016, 10:27:28 PM »
So I decided to use RPi to run Artisan with the Phidget 1048 for logging.  It was pretty straight-forward, so I managed to get this all working in half a day.

So, I'm new to the RPi, but I'm struggling with the setup of Artisan, and haven't even gotten to the Phidget setup yet. I read the instructions PDF here on the forum, but I haven't been able to get the program to install. I continue to need Python modules and am struggling getting them installed and working. I am now trying 0.9.9, so if there's any help you can offer, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thank you!

Offline AK

• Serial Number: 1073
  • J or T : T
  • Charge Weight : 350g
Re: Raspberry PI + Artisan + Phidget 1048
« Reply #32 on: August 18, 2016, 04:16:13 PM »
So I decided to use RPi to run Artisan with the Phidget 1048 for logging.  It was pretty straight-forward, so I managed to get this all working in half a day.

So, I'm new to the RPi, but I'm struggling with the setup of Artisan, and haven't even gotten to the Phidget setup yet. I read the instructions PDF here on the forum, but I haven't been able to get the program to install. I continue to need Python modules and am struggling getting them installed and working. I am now trying 0.9.9, so if there's any help you can offer, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thank you!